Aims and activity

The sub­stance of the pro­gramme of the Chair of Vocal Stud­ies is sub­or­di­nat­ed to the ulti­mate goal, i.e., teach­ing solo singing. In addi­tion to their indi­vid­ual train­ing stu­dents under­go a wide range of oth­er forms of instruc­tion, from reg­u­lar con­certs and per­for­mances pre­pared by teach­ers respon­si­ble for dif­fer­ent sub­jects to young singers’ par­tic­i­pa­tion in singing com­pe­ti­tions, mas­ter cours­es, demon­stra­tive lessons etc., in Poland and abroad, as well as par­tic­i­pa­tion in impor­tant musi­cal events, par­tic­u­lar­ly along­side out­stand­ing vocal­ists. One of the sig­nif­i­cant deter­mi­nants of qual­i­ty of teach­ing for future singers is coop­er­a­tion with oth­er chairs of the Uni­ver­si­ty of Music, espe­cial­ly those which focus on the art of per­for­mance.

A par­tic­u­lar­ly impor­tant aspect of the activ­i­ty of the Chair of Vocal Stud­ies is orga­niz­ing mas­ter cours­es led by out­stand­ing fig­ures in the music world.

A per­ma­nent and very impor­tant point of the Chair’s activ­i­ty is the orga­ni­za­tion of the Interuni­ver­si­ty Edmund Kos­sows­ki Per­for­mance of Pol­ish Artis­tic Songs Com­pe­ti­tion and ses­sions devot­ed to the issues con­nect­ed with Pol­ish songs and opera.

The Chair’s Fac­ul­ty is also striv­ing to achieve the best pos­si­ble results by per­fect­ing its own skills. It is the task of the Chair of Vocal Stud­ies to put for­ward motions to the Depart­ment Coun­cil to ini­ti­ate the pro­ce­dures for con­fer­ring con­sec­u­tive sci­en­tif­ic titles. To this end Fac­ul­ty mem­bers also engage in oth­er forms of activ­i­ty such as par­tic­i­pa­tion and exchange of ideas in schol­ar­ly con­fer­ences, ses­sions, lec­tures, meet­ings and cours­es for singing teach­ers. These activ­i­ties are real­ized at uni­ver­si­ties in Poland and on oth­er nation­al and inter­na­tion­al forums.

F. Schu­bert „The Con­spir­a­tors”

Thematic concerts and seminars of the Chair

Chair Members

Pro­fes­sor FCUM Krysty­na Jaźwin­s­ka-Dobosz, DMus Hab. — Head of the Chair
Pro­fes­sor Robert Cieśla, PhD Hab.
Pro­fes­sor Ryszard Cieśla, DMus Hab.
Pro­fes­sor Ewa Iżykows­ka-Lip­ińs­ka, DMus Hab., e‑mail:
Pro­fes­sor Izabela Kłosińs­ka, DMus
Pro­fes­sor Jerzy Knetig, DMus Hab.
Pro­fes­sor Mał­gorza­ta Mar­czews­ka, DMus Hab.
Pro­fes­sor Mikołaj Moroz, DMus Hab.
Pro­fes­sor Jad­wiga Rap­pé, DMus Hab.
Pro­fes­sor Włodz­imierz Zalews­ki, DMus Hab.
Pro­fes­sor FCUM Anna Radziejew­s­ka, DMus Hab.
Assis­tant Pro­fes­sor Jolan­ta Janu­cik, DMus Hab.
Assis­tant Pro­fes­sor Joan­na Kozłows­ka-Szczepa­ni­ak, DMus Hab.
Assis­tant Pro­fes­sor Doro­ta Radom­s­ka, DMus Hab.
Assis­tant Pro­fes­sor Euge­nia Rozlach, DMus Hab.
Assis­tant Pro­fes­sor Artur Ste­fanow­icz, DMus Hab.
Assis­tant Pro­fes­sor Robert Gier­lach, DMus
Assis­tant Pro­fes­sor Mag­dale­na Idzik, DMus
Assis­tant Pro­fes­sor Mał­gorza­ta Kubala, DMus
Assis­tant Yeoi-Young Sohn, DMus
Assis­tant Ae-Ran Kim
Assis­tant Anna Mikoła­jczyk-Niewidzi­ał


Erni Deng, MA
Gaosheng Duan, MA
Anna Gigiel-Bied­ka, MA
Edy­ta Krzemień, MA
Jacek Laszczkows­ki, MA
Kaja Mianowana, MA
Marcin Wort­mann, MA
Witold Żołąd­kiewicz, DMus



last modified: 01/12/2017