The Chair is respon­si­ble for the fol­low­ing sub­jects: Organ and harp­si­chord lit­er­a­ture, Organ con­struc­tion, Organ impro­vi­sa­tion and bas­so con­tin­uo, and for organ and harp­si­chord class­es at music high schools through­out Poland. It has organ­ised two inter­na­tion­al com­pe­ti­tions: The Wan­da Landows­ka Harp­si­chord Com­pe­ti­tion (1994, 1999) and the Inter­na­tion­al Organ Com­pe­ti­tion (1997).

Mem­bers of the Chair act as artis­tic and organ­i­sa­tion­al man­agers of numer­ous organ music and cham­ber music fes­ti­vals in Poland (e.g., in Kamień Pomors­ki, Trzeb­ni­ca, Wrocław and War­saw), sit on the juries of nation­al and inter­na­tion­al fes­ti­vals and com­pe­ti­tions (e.g., Paris, Cal­gary, Munich, Nurem­berg, Rome), give many con­certs and take part in many record­ing ses­sions at home and abroad.

Chair Mem­bers

The Chair is cur­rent­ly prepar­ing the pub­li­ca­tion of organ works and source mate­r­i­al on the ren­der­ing of ear­ly music, to be pub­lished by the FCUM and by nation­al and inter­na­tion­al pub­lish­ing hous­es. It co-oper­ates with Pol­ish and for­eign organ and harp­si­chord con­struc­tors (e.g., von Nagel in Paris, Walch­er in Saar­brück­en, Klais in Bonn) and over­sees the con­ser­va­tion and restora­tion of Pol­ish antique organs (Leża­jsk, Jele­nia Góra, Świę­ta Lip­ka, Kamień Pomors­ki). The Chair co-oper­ates with the fol­low­ing inter­na­tion­al asso­ci­a­tions: Geselschaft der Orgel­fre­unde, Bach — Geselschaft. Pro­fes­sor Andrzej Chorosińs­ki is a pre­sid­ing offi­cer of the Asso­ci­a­tion Européene des Con­ser­va­toires, Acad­e­mies de Musique de Musique et Musikhochschulen (AEC).

Chair Members

Pro­fes­sor FCUM Ali­na Ratkows­ka, DMus Hab. — Head of the Chair
Pro­fes­sor Andrzej Chorosińs­ki, DMus Hab.
Pro­fes­sor FCUM Jerzy Dzi­u­bińs­ki, DMus Hab.
Pro­fes­sor FCUM Jarosław Wróblews­ki, DMus Hab.
Assis­tant Pro­fes­sor Bar­tosz Jakubczak, DMus Hab. — Sec­re­tary of the Chair
Assis­tant Pro­fes­sor Mał­gorza­ta Trza­ska­lik-Wyr­wa, DMus
Asso­ciate Pro­fes­sor Krzysztof Marosek, DMus Hab.
Assis­tant Krzysztof Garst­ka
Senior Lec­tur­er Roman Szlaużys, DMus
Senior Lec­tur­er Władysław Kłosiewicz
Lec­tur­er Woj­ciech Bed­nars­ki


Pro­fes­sor Józef Ser­afin, DMus Hab., emer­i­tus
Pro­fes­sor FCUM Piotr Wilczyńs­ki, DMus Hab.
Pro­fes­sor FCUM Ireneusz Wyr­wa, DMus Hab.
Assis­tant Pro­fes­sor Michał Dąbrows­ki, DMus
Assis­tant Pro­fes­sor Michał Markuszews­ki, DMus.



last modified: 06/07/2018