The Chair of Wind Instru­ments con­sists of the fol­low­ing class­es: flute, oboe, clar­inet, sax­horn, fagot, horn, trum­pet, trom­bone and tuba. It has 15 full-time mem­bers of the fac­ul­ty (includ­ing 7 pro­fes­sors). Two inde­pen­dent or co-oper­at­ing ped­a­gogues teach each class. Near­ly all of them are active musi­cians, soloists, mem­bers of cham­ber ensem­bles, mem­bers of the Nation­al Phil­har­mon­ic, Sin­fo­nia Varso­via or Great The­atre Orches­tras and give numer­ous con­certs at home and abroad. Chair mem­bers also con­tribute active­ly to the organ­i­sa­tion of cours­es, sem­i­nars and music work­shops and sit on the juries of nation­al and inter­na­tion­al com­pe­ti­tions. The Chair has organ­ised or co-organ­ised a num­ber of pres­ti­gious com­pe­ti­tions such as: the Pol­ish Trom­bone Fes­ti­val in War­saw, the Pol­ish Trum­pet Fes­ti­val in Kalisz, the Wood­wind and Brass Cham­ber Orches­tra Com­pe­ti­tion in War­saw, the Clar­inet Com­pe­ti­tion in Włosza­kow­ice.

Stu­dents of the Chair often win all the prizes in solo and cham­ber cat­e­gories at nation­al com­pe­ti­tions. The most gift­ed stu­dents con­tin­ue their stud­ies at post-grad­u­ate or solo cours­es abroad. For the last few years stu­dents of our Chair have been giv­en the oppor­tu­ni­ty to be guid­ed by out­stand­ing for­eign pro­fes­sors (e.g., P. Ram­pal, Ch. Lind­berg, J. Mar­cel­lus, N. Kochran-Bloch, Ed. Bogaard, H. Hard­en­berg­er, L. Stolz­mann) at cours­es organ­ised by our Chair and also with Pol­ish Nation­al Phil­har­mon­ic Orches­tra soloists.

Chair Members

Pro­fes­sor Mirosław Pokrzy­wińs­ki, DMus Hab. — Head of the Chair
Pro­fes­sor Zbig­niew Płużek, DMus Hab.
Pro­fes­sor Zdzisław Sto­lar­czyk, DMus Hab.
Pro­fes­sor Kaz­imierz Macha­la, DMus
Pro­fes­sor FCUM Paweł Gus­nar, DMus Hab.
Pro­fes­sor FCUM Urszu­la Janik, DMus Hab.
Assis­tant Pro­fes­sor Romuald Gołębiows­ki, DMus Hab.
Assis­tant Pro­fes­sor Aga­ta Igras, DMus Hab. — Sec­re­tary of the Chair
Assis­tant Pro­fes­sor Artur Kasperek, DMus Hab.
Assis­tant Pro­fes­sor Arka­diusz Kru­pa, DMus Hab.
Assis­tant Pro­fes­sor Alek­sander Szebesczyk, DMus Hab.
Assis­tant Pro­fes­sor Tytus Wojnow­icz, DMus Hab.
Assis­tant Pro­fes­sor Marek Żwirdows­ki, DMus Hab.
Senior Lec­tur­er Krzysztof Bed­nar­czyk, DMus
Lec­tur­er Tomasz Bińkows­ki
Lec­tur­er Arka­diusz Więd­lak


Pro­fes­sor Elż­bi­eta Gajew­s­ka-Gadz­i­na, DMus Hab.
Pablo Sánchez Escariche Gasch, MA
Jan Harasi­mow­icz, MA
Andrzej Krzyżanows­ki, MA
Leszek Pietroń, MA
Jakub Waszcze­niuk, MA
Piotr Zawadz­ki, MA



last modified: 10/05/2018