The Chair of Sym­pho­ny and Opera Con­duct­ing is a unit of FCUM Depart­ment 1. The Chair con­sists of dis­tin­guished Pol­ish con­duc­tors with mul­ti­ple inter­na­tion­al achieve­ments. The Chair is respon­si­ble for teach­ing and pro­fes­sion­al train­ing of future con­duc­tors.

The pur­pose of stud­ies in con­duct­ing is to give stu­dents com­pre­hen­sive the­o­ret­i­cal and prac­ti­cal train­ing ensur­ing excel­lent qual­i­fi­ca­tions for future work as sym­pho­ny, ora­to­rio and can­ta­ta and opera con­duc­tors accord­ing to con­tem­po­rary stan­dards of per­for­mance.

In order to ensure the achieve­ment of these stan­dards appli­cants must be endowed with a whole range of traits and dis­po­si­tions such as out­stand­ing musi­cal­i­ty, per­fect pitch and sense of rhythm, implic­it aur­al imag­i­na­tion, a num­ber of inher­ent man­u­al abil­i­ties, musi­cal tem­pera­ment and mature per­son­al­i­ty.

The fol­low­ing pro­fes­sors hold con­duct­ing class­es: Tomasz Bugaj, Szy­mon Kawal­la, Marek Pijarows­ki.

Chair Members

Pro­fes­sor Tomasz Bugaj — Head of the Chair
Pro­fes­sor Szy­mon Kawal­la, DMus Hab.
Pro­fes­sor Marek Pijarows­ki, DMus Hab.
Pro­fes­sor Jan Miłosz Zarzy­c­ki, DMus Hab.
Pro­fes­sor FCUM Moni­ka Wolińs­ka, DMus Hab.
Assis­tant Pro­fes­sor Maja Metel­s­ka, DMus Hab. — Sec­re­tary of the Chair
Assis­tant Pro­fes­sor Rafał Jani­ak, DMus
Assis­tant Prze­mysław Zych

Chair col­lab­o­ra­tors

Lec­tur­er Piotr Filek
Lec­tur­er Mar­iusz Kłubczuk
Lec­tur­er Natalia Kuf­fel-Assarabows­ka
Lec­tur­er Łukasz Nagór­ka
Lec­tur­er Paweł Paw­lik
Lec­tur­er Mał­gorza­ta Per­nach



last modified: 09/10/2017